221/366

8 Aug

Mum of One

I was going to link up this post today, but thought it far too easy. I was a bit stuck for a picture until I realised that what I found myself doing today just happens to begin with this weeks letter so…

I spy, with my little eye, something beginning with… F!

Guesses in the comments please, then fly over to Mum Of One for a fabulous flock of fine F’s.

16 Responses to “221/366”

  1. OneDad3Girls August 8, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    Great photo, am I being slow? Erm is it…I’ve actually no idea

  2. Jenny @cheetahsinshoes August 8, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    Oooh, I know that one – it’s a fiddle! Nice pic of the bridge πŸ™‚

    • ToastingMarshmallows August 9, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

      You’re right, it is. Do you play too? πŸ™‚

      • Jenny @cheetahsinshoes August 10, 2012 at 9:18 am #

        I’m a pianist and brass player (sorry – should we be allowed to speak? πŸ˜‰ )I export instruments for a living so deal with everything from triangles to tubas and a load more as well.

      • ToastingMarshmallows August 10, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

        haha, yeah, you’re barred! πŸ˜‰

        Ooh, sounds interesting x

  3. Knitty Mummy August 8, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    I know nothing about music, so I’ve probably got it hopelessly wrong, but is it a fret?

  4. Cat (Yellow Days) August 8, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    It looks like a violin or viola so maybe a fiddle?

  5. Alex August 8, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    Ummm.. am I right in thinking these things are called frets, or am I going barmey?

  6. Mum of One August 9, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    I have been STARING at this for ages! Is it a fiddle?

  7. @babberblog August 9, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    I reckon it’s fret. Am I right?

Leave a Reply

