The Gallery – Tomorrow

13 Apr

Well, Tara, what a task you have set this week. How do you take a photo of something that hasn’t happened yet? As my crystal ball is currently in the shop for repairs, I will just have to do my best without it. I may not be able to tell you exactly what tomorrow will bring, but there are a few things I can be fairly sure of, regardless of which tomorrow you are reading this on.

I can guarantee you that tomorrow the sun will rise in the morning and set in the evening.

 

Tomorrow, my son will be reading something and working something out.

 

In tomorrows for years to come I will probably still do too much of these

 

Tomorrow night we will both do a bit of this

 

Followed (hopefully) by a bit of this

 

Now, don’t put off until tomorrow what you can do today, head over to Sticky Fingers to see what everyone else is up to tomorrow.

Or something like that.

12 Responses to “The Gallery – Tomorrow”

  1. segmation April 13, 2011 at 1:03 am #

    It will be nice to see your son’s photos when he is older in your gallery! Thanks for sharing!

    If you get a chance you might like to check out my blog and how to photograph your art! http://segmation.wordpress.com/2011/04/10/how-to-photograph-your-art/. Thanks and enjoy.

  2. Livi April 13, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    oooh clever lady!

  3. pamperedmummy April 13, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    Brilliant post!

  4. jfb57 April 13, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    I love the certainty in this post!

  5. Alexander Residence April 13, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    Love the little windows into a day, that some things are set in stone and others up for grabs. Hope you get all you want today!

  6. kate davis-holmes April 13, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    You seem so sure of your world. I hope that lasts with its joys for lots of tomorrows. I contribute to the Gallery at http://gigglingatitall.blogspot.com

  7. Herding Cats April 13, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Lovely post!

  8. Katie April 13, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    This is a lovely post and a great interpretation on the theme x

  9. Mummy V April 13, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Gorgeous photos and words (posted from pc with cake and tea in hand!):)

  10. TheBoyandMe April 13, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    I like it. Good interpretation, well done.

  11. segmation April 13, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    Great post!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Gallery – My Blog « Things 'n' Stuff - April 21, 2011

    […] week, Tara Cain asked us to do what seemed like the impossible and photograph Tomorrow. It’s a good job she promised us a nice easy one this week as I don’t think my brain […]

Leave a Reply

