The Gallery – Trees

16 Mar

It’s Gallery time again over at Sticky Fingers and this week Tara has chosen a lovely theme for us: Trees. I already have loads of photos that I could use for this Gallery, but I thought that would be too easy. Instead of just picking any old tree picture, I decided that I would go and take a photo especially for this post.

So, on Monday, armed with my trusty mobile phone, I set off to take pictures of trees. I tried to ignore the ducks and the weird patterns in the clouds and just shoot trees. I ended up with quite a selection (thanks to my new memory card) and have found it really difficult to pick just a few favourites.

I’m off now to have a look at all the other wonderful trees posted in this weeks Gallery. Are you coming?

16 Responses to “The Gallery – Trees”

  1. Sian - MummyTips March 16, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    They are quality trees.

  2. Mañana Mama March 16, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Great pictures – love the gnarled roots and twisted winter branches.

    • octarinefire March 19, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

      Thanks, it’s all a bit Sleepy Hollow if you ask me x

  3. Nics Notebook March 16, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    I was the same lol took too many pics to choose from!! oooh that pic of the tree roots looks like evil fingers – love it!

    • octarinefire March 19, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

      Thanks! I thought giant spider legs, but I’m just weird like that 😉

  4. Jules March 16, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    Really interesting group of photos, I think the second picture is my favourite…..it’s very haunting!

    • octarinefire March 19, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

      Thank you. I thought the tree in the middle looked a bit strange inbetween all the straight trees x

  5. WitWitWoo March 17, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    Wow! That has to be the best collection of tree pics I’ve seen in a while! One pic looks like antlers!

    • octarinefire March 19, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 Can’t believe I didn’t see antlers, obvious when you point it out x

  6. Lucinda March 17, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    Wow. They’re all amazing shots. I think the first reminds me of a spiral stairway.

  7. achan March 17, 2011 at 6:34 am #

    Love the first one as it is similar to the first photo I developed in my photography class at school. It brought back great memories. I love trees too but not many around this way

  8. Paula (QWERTY mum) March 17, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    That first shot makes me feel a bit dizzy x

    • octarinefire March 19, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

      It was not easy looking up to take the photo x

  9. squirrelfist March 18, 2011 at 8:26 am #

    Love the first picture and the feathery feeling of the branches/twigs as you look up the tree trunk to the canopy.

  10. podgypixiejo March 18, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Lovely pics! Love the silvery trunks, looks like a forest from a fairy story that 😉

Leave a Reply

