The Gallery – One Word

10 Mar

I thought this was going to be a really difficult Gallery theme, I mean, One Word? Just one? But there are so many and the possibilities are endless! It didn’t take me long to realise that there is just one word that I hear every day, over and over again, and have done for the last year or so.

I loved hearing it when my son first started saying it as it was one of the first few words he said. I dreaded hearing it when it was causing me a lot of pain. I barely hear it when it’s mumbled at 4am. I will miss it when he no longer says it.

My gallery picture this week is “milk”.

There are loads of other words in The Gallery this week, click the badge and pop over there if you’d like to see some fantastic photo’s.

2 Responses to “The Gallery – One Word”

  1. PippaD @ A Mothers Ramblings March 10, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    What a great shot and some lovely words to go with it too. When BB stopped feeding I was sad, but I know that it was his choice.

    • octarinefire March 10, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 It doesn’t seem like he’s in any hurry to stop, but he’s coming up two soon so I’m preparing myself for when he decides he doesn’t want it anymore x

Leave a Reply

