The Gallery – Mother Nature

19 Jan

It’s been a while since I posted anything for The Gallery so I thought I’d better get my finger out and get some pictures taken for this one. The theme this week was Mother Nature. I went for a lovely walk yesterday, it was freezing but the sun was shining and there was hardly a cloud in the sky. Stupidly, I forgot to take my camera so these pictures were just snapped on my mobile phone.

First, a rather persistent swan. This resulted in turning around and walking very quickly in the opposite direction. Next, a moorhen taking a stroll across a half frozen lake. Finally, looking back just as I was about to go home.

8 Responses to “The Gallery – Mother Nature”

  1. kirsty815 January 19, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Those are great photos for a mobile phone! Lovely!

    • octarinefire January 19, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

      Thank you! It’s about the only thing my mobile is any good at, that and turning itself off… grr…

  2. tiddlyompompom January 19, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    these are lovely. I especially like the sun shining through the trees 🙂

    • octarinefire January 19, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 there was a lovely sunset too but my phone wouldn’t let me take that one.

  3. Herding cats January 20, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    Beautiful pictures!

    • octarinefire January 20, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

      Thank you! It was a really lovely afternoon, swan was a bit scary though 🙂

  4. JallieDaddy January 29, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    They really are great photos for a mobile ‘phone!

    • octarinefire January 30, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 They have been cropped but otherwise not mucked about with at all.

Leave a Reply

