The Gallery – One Day in August

31 Aug

It doesn’t seem five minutes since I posted my picture for last weeks Gallery and here I am composing another entry. The theme for this week was ‘One Day in August’. A photo of anything, as long as it was taken on Sunday 29th August. I didn’t know whether to thank Tara Cain for giving me free reign to take a picture of absolutely anything, or curse her for making the theme so vast that I didn’t know where to begin.

I thought about her reason for choosing that particular day. It was the day that three UK parenting bloggers flew out to Bangladesh to help raise awareness of the work that Save The Children is doing over there to help mothers and children. Please click on the badge and take a look…

So I thought I would try and take a picture that somehow related to Blogladesh. I was going to recreate the logo with my son and a hula hoop, but the hoop was too big and my son was in no mood to stand still. I was going to go to the beach and create a huge logo in the sand for all to see, but a rather dramatic downpour as I was getting ready to go out put a stop to that. So I had to settle for this:

 Not quite on the scale I had hoped for, but also posted as my Blipfoto for that day so hopefully a few more people will click the link and sign the petition. Have you left your thumbprint yet?

3 Responses to “The Gallery – One Day in August”

  1. Alethea September 1, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    I love the symbolism, really excellent post!

  2. Lindsey September 1, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    Fabulous photo! Shame you couldn’t do a massive one on the beach! xx

  3. notesandredshoes September 1, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    excellent !!

Leave a Reply

