The Gallery – A Photo I’m Proud Of

26 Aug

Until recently, most of my time on the internet had to be on my mobile phone. I could just about keep up with Twitter but clicking on any links, especially those involving pictures, usually resulted in my phone stopping dead and needing to take the battery out to reset it as none of the buttons would work. I had noticed a few tweets about Gallery entries but, without clicking on the links, I had assumed that it was just people saying they had added a new picture to their blog.

Now I have a laptop and the internet is much easier to use. I follow more people on Twitter and I spend a bit more time online so over the last few weeks I have noticed an increasing amount of tweets about Gallery photo’s. I thought it was about time I had a look to see what was going on and I only wish I’d found it sooner. 

The Gallery is a weekly feature on Tara Cain’s blog, Sticky Fingers. She gives a prompt each week and encourages everyone to go out and take a picture, post it to their blog and then link it back to hers. I stayed up far too late looking at some amazing photo’s and reading some wonderful blogs. If you haven’t already, please take a look at The Gallery. The more the merrier, eh?

So, a little nervously, I submit my first ever Gallery picture. The prompt this week is ‘a photo I’m proud of’ and the first one that sprang to mind was this…

It was taken when I was about ten or eleven, using my mum’s clunky old camera which I think was a Cosmic Symbol. Probably more luck than anything else but it made me want to go out and take more photo’s. Lots more photo’s…

Leave a Reply

